Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Peer

5.0/5.0

Average Client Rating

Client

Reviews (7)

Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-22 08:28:10

No description provided

— Peer 07/22/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-26

Mr. Stoner handled my Workers' Compensation since 2004 until final settlement. I suffered serious and permanent multiples injuries (head, back, hand, wrist, ankle, knees) that changed my life forever; unable to return to work and under disability. He managed to get me from medical benefits, loss of wages and compensation. From beginning to end, he was honest and very clearly explaining what could happen and what were the expectations, as well as what options/results we would expect. During the development of my case, he demonstrated his skills, passionate and knowledge resolving medical and payment disputes; successfully accomplished to negotiate me a reasonable compensation. He, along with his assistant, Darlene, was supportive, patience and professional answering my questions and being supportive. I appreciate everything all you did for me. I highly recommended them to anyone needing legal representation. Thank you and blessings.

— Client 09/26/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2015-04-03

I’m writing this review to let everyone know how great The Property Rights Law Firm, P.A. has treated our civil case against Fontainebleau. My wife and I retained the law firm eight years ago to help us get our deposit back from a condo hotel we were going to purchase from Fontainebleau. Our case went on for years, but my wife and I never gave up hope thanks to the constant communication, updates and all the efforts of Greg Stoner, Darlene Sampson and the entire staff at The Property Rights Law Firm, P.A. We’ve recently accepted an offer from Fontainebleau which was more than anticipated due to Greg’s experience and negotiating skills. My wife and I are very pleased and could not have had a better outcome. I would recommend The Property Rights Law Firm to anyone, but to my family and friends I will insist on it!

— Client 04/03/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-04-06

Greg Stoner fought very hard for me and was able to get some of my refund, when this huge corporation told me that I was not getting any of my money back. A couple years ago I put 162,000.00 on a property in Florida, the initial closing date was delayed and I was given a closing date in 2008 when the real estate market crashed and all lenders pulled out , while this company held on to my life savings. Mr. Stoner went up against this giant corporation and got me a sizeable refund. The staff is professionable and informative. Although i have never met Mr. Stoner or his staff, they made me feel like family and treated me with the utmost respect.

— Client 04/06/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-20

It is an honor to recommend The Property Rights Law Firm, P.A. Attorney Greg Stoner and his assistant Darlene Sampson have been extremely professional, knowledgeable, competent and hard-working on my behalf to recover a sizable deposit I had put on a lot and a pre-construction home to be built in Florida. Every step of the way, they explained the process and what I could expect at a particular juncture in the ongoing battle that started in 2008 and has just successfully ended in my favor in 2016. As background, let me share with you: I live in Maryland. My then fiancée lives in the mid-west. We had planned to purchase a retirement home together, most likely in Florida and had looked at some communities on the internet. In late 2007 I had the opportunity to briefly tour one of those communities in Citrus Hills, and it was on that visit that I signed the Purchase Agreement mentioned. I had not intended to purchase at that time, but I did after conferring with my fiancée by phone – much to my regret. Unfortunately, my fiancée and I broke up shortly after I made the purchase. I informed the Sales Representative and Management of the construction company of the change in my situation and asked to be allowed to revoke the agreement. I was not getting married and planned to stay in my home in Maryland. After many phone calls, emails, and letters they remained adamant in their refusal to rescind the agreement. Suffice it to say that I was devastated on a personal level because of the break up and foresaw a bleak and troublesome financial future as well unless I was able to cancel the purchase agreement. You may recall that all this was happening at the beginning of the housing collapse and the countrywide financial crisis that resulted. All I could think about was if I had to go through with the purchase and the move, I would have to sell my home at a significantly reduced price due to the housing collapse, and that would put me into certain foreclosure/bankruptcy. And it was not necessary. I had no need at that point to move. It was a time of high stress and despair for me. To be honest, it was also humiliating to know I had put myself in such a position when I had spent my whole life working and saving and being fiscally responsible. Knowing I could go no further on my own, I contacted a law firm to review my case. They referred me to Greg Stoner at The Property Rights Law Firm, P.A., citing his expertise in dealing with deposit recovery cases such as mine. That was in 2008. Mr. Stoner and Ms Darlene Sampson and the staff have worked tirelessly and successfully on my behalf from 2008 until now (2016). I really don’t know what I would have done without them. Mr. Stoner assured me after reviewing my case that the law was on my side using the provisions of the Interstate Land Sales Full Disclosure Act (ILSFDA). I put my trust in him and he did not disappoint. He arranged for me to submit a written deposition rather than having to incur the expenses involved in traveling to Florida to appear in person. Likewise, I was available by telephone for mediation meetings. Having The Property Rights Law Firm, P.A. fight on my behalf was a life-saver for me. I felt that alone I was in an untenable position in my battle with the construction company, but with their legal expertise, I had hope that eventually my situation would work out. And it did, most successfully. I will be ever grateful for their tenacity, judgement, careful and quality work and research of the law that allowed them to win my case with a settlement that includes interest from the time the agreement was made. It was an uphill battle every step of the way, but Mr. Stoner approached the litigation with my best interests in the forefront and fought hard for a judgement that exceeded my expectations. I heartily recommend The Property Rights Law Firm, P.A. to anyone in need of honest, professional, & quality legal service delivered with integrity!

— Client 08/20/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-09-04

I retained Mr. Stoner, January 2015, when I realized that my current eminent domain lawyer did not have my best interest, as he was representing me and my current tenants with the eminent domain and business damage cases. Mr. Stoner stepped in immediately and began taking over handling my case. This was not just an eminent domain case with the county. I also had a very bad written tenant lease that could easily allow the tenants to take half of the eminent domain settlement, and they tried very hard to do this. There were several times I would call Mr. Stoner, panicked and stressed over the tenants next move. I was always met with patience and understanding. He always made me feel like he was in full control of the situation, always seemed to know what the tenants next move would be and was always ready to respond. This case was a very hard long battle, with Mr. Stoner succeeding in the end. I am extremely impressed with Mr. Stoners knowledge, work ethics, calm demeanor and mediation skills. I will always be glad I found him and forever grateful for everything he did for me. I don’t want to leave out his assistant, Darlene S. She, too, was always quick to respond to any inquiry or request, I made. She is a major asset to the firm and I thank her too, for everything she did to make my case successful. SR

— Client 09/04/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-18

After coming to the excruciating decision that I needed to hire an attorney to navigate through the process of mediation and/or litigation to resolve an issue with a home purchase I was given Greg Stoners’ contact information. This proved to be a turning point for me in the level of stress I was under. Once I met Greg all of my stress began to evaporate… He is extremely professional, empathetic, diligent and exceptionally knowledgeable. He took his time to understand the situation I was in and was able to mediate a solution with the other party. After over a year of complete and total intense stress Greg stood by my side and offered advice while I made decisions. It was such a relief to have him on my side. If you are looking for a Real Estate Property Rights attorney look no further than Greg Stoner. I cannot say enough nice things about him and his abilities as an attorney and a person. I hold him in the highest regard. Thank you Greg! I cannot begin to express my gratitude for the job you did and my family is eternally grateful.

— Client 01/18/2018

Contact us

Please fill out form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Our Office

  • Lake Mary Office

    Address

    1525 International Parkway
    Suite 4021
    Lake Mary, Florida 32746